life of faith

taking baby steps & leaps & everything in between

Bio

Dayne took this picture of me on our honeymoon in Aruba (July 2011)

I’m a 27-year-old newlywed trying to figure out life as a daughter of God, a daughter, a daughter-inlaw, a wife, a sister, a friend, a neighbor, a youth leader, a co-small-group-er, etc.

I live with my husband, Dayne, in a suburb of Philadelphia in a beautiful townhouse around the corner from my parents (Everybody Loves Raymond-style) with our two adopted cats, Simon & Theodore. I know nothing about gardening or outdoor maintenance, and Dayne is not a handyman, so owning a house is an adventure for us! Thankfully, I know how to operate a vacuum and we love Swiffer products, so the interior of our house is (so far) doing just fine.

I don’t know where life is going to take me, but I am thrilled that God led me to marriage — which is something I’ve always wanted — and I’m so excited to be creating a family with the best friend I’ve ever known 🙂

I’m still (!) in the never-ending process of learning and growing as a wife and as a person. I want to write, cook, love, and follow Christ better. I know God is faithful and He will use my gifts wherever He calls me.

I view life as a learning process, and I’m grateful to be on the journey.

Advertisements

One thought on “Bio

  1. Great bio! It’s definitely you to a “T” 🙂 Love the font on the blog too…a lot. Great job, Lis! I’m excited you’re doing this – makes me want to blog again 🙂

Share Your Thoughts...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s