life of faith

taking baby steps & leaps & everything in between

Fall Cleaning.

1 Comment

You may notice that this blog has gotten kind of a facelift… I’d been doing a lot of sitting around the past few days while being sick, and I really wanted to clean up my blog and make it look a little cleaner. I’m really pleased with how it looks now, and I also added an “About Us” page for those of you don’t know the story of how I met and married Dayne.

Please let me know if any aspects of this blog are hard to look at or aren’t user-friendly! I haven’t noticed any kinks yet but I’d be happy to fix them.

Unfortunately, the desire for cleanliness has also spilled out into my disdain for the shape our apartment is in. It could really use a good scrubbing, particularly after I’ve been spreading my germs everywhere. Today, I came home from a job interview and noticed an odd smell and that my beloved centerpiece of squashes was growing mold. Gross! Threw that out and put the glass bowl to the side to be scrubbed. I think our Jack-o-Lantern outside our front door is rotting, too. I was hoping my decorations would make it through Halloween!

My squash centerpiece in its glory days.

My plants even started to give up living in this kind of environment and all decided to feign death last night.

So — without further ado, I’m going to summon my feeling-good-for-the-first-time-in-a-few-days energy and CLEAN THIS HOUSE!

Author: lisadanielle

I love Jesus, I have a lot of flaws, and I'm seeking a life of abundant joy. That sums it up pretty nicely, actually.

One thought on “Fall Cleaning.

  1. Hey Honey,

    One suggestion that I have after seeing your fall clean-up on the blog is to undo the change you made to your RSS feed. I used to be able to read your full blog entries directly on my phone and now I only get a summary version.

    Love you!

Share Your Thoughts...

