life of faith

taking baby steps & leaps & everything in between

Peace vs. Chaos.

2 Comments

With all the bad news surrounding us everyday, it can be hard to sleep in peace, or even sleep at all. Last night, while laying in bed thinking about the satellite that’s going to crash to earth, the walk-out at the UN meeting yesterday, the Arab Spring, the plight of Israel, the global financial crisis, the flooding rains, and the unpredictable weather, these verses began to echo in my head:

I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the LORD sustains me. – Psalm 3:5 (NIV)

In peace I will both lie down and sleep, for You, LORD, alone make me dwell in safety and confident trust. – Psalm 4:8 (AMP)

How wonderful is the peace of the LORD that “exceeds anything we can understand” (Phil. 4:7, NLT)!

Author: lisadanielle

I love Jesus, I have a lot of flaws, and I'm seeking a life of abundant joy. That sums it up pretty nicely, actually.

2 thoughts on “Peace vs. Chaos.

  1. That is exactly what I needed to read, Lisa! I was up a lot last night too, feeling all sorts of anxiety. You are great!

Share Your Thoughts...

