life of faith

taking baby steps & leaps & everything in between

Thursday Night Vacation Update.

Leave a comment

So much has been going on that I only have time for a random, quick post!

I am on vacation – the girls are away with their parents for a long weekend – and I am sooooooooo happy. I felt noticeably lighter tonight than I have in a long time. Possibly because the weather is getting better and I got to spend time with two of my favorite people tonight!

Amy came over to make a twine ball with me.

Let me just say that I have never considered myself creative, or craft-y, or gifted with too many feminine traits. Dayne’s mom is AWESOME at these things, and she has been such a help with making samples of napkin rings, twine balls, favors, etc. Then I try to copy what she did, and it turns out looking very… Lisa-like.

To prove my point, here is the twine ball that Deb made (along with the shepherd’s hook she found for $1… how does she do that?!) and we decorated together:

Looks pretty, right? 🙂 I’m just gonna have to get more of Deb’s help until I become less inept at crafting.

This also happened tonight while Amy was playing around with the camera on her new iPhone… I love moments captured in time like this:

And this verse came to mind tonight and I liked it, especially the Amplified version:

Isaiah 26:3: “You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.” (emphasis mine… I want to work on doing these things [especially leaning on Him] and attaining that perfect & constant peace!)

Also, PUPPY!:

My family got the cutest dog and dogs are the best, right?! He is such a little angel. I wuv him. (Can you already hear me asking, “Dayne, can we get a dog?” Because it’s happening. Sooner than later.)

And lastly, ERICA’S COMING TOMORROW!!!

Author: lisadanielle

I love Jesus, I have a lot of flaws, and I'm seeking a life of abundant joy. That sums it up pretty nicely, actually.

Share Your Thoughts...

