life of faith

taking baby steps & leaps & everything in between

My Boyfriend is the Best Ever.

1 Comment

He gave up half of his week just to be with me and support me!

Since I got the news that my dad was in the hospital, Dayne has been on call and with me almost 24/7. He was ready to go with me to the hospital in Philadelphia to be with my dad during the snowstorm on Wednesday, he got snowed in with me on Wednesday night, he cleaned off my entire car Thursday morning and paid some neighborhood kids to shovel it out, and he took me to drop off my car at the dealership for service last night.  Then he drove me to my parents’ house this morning before he went to work.  (And tomorrow he’s spending the entire day with the girls I nanny & me, but that’s a separate story for a later date.)

I just admire the person that he is because he was willing to drop everything to be there for me.

For those who are wondering, my dad ended up not getting surgery on Wednesday but getting a procedure done where the doctors inserted an air bubble into his eye to push his retina back in place (while he was AWAKE!!  I’d freak out).  It was really a blessing in disguise because he got to come home safely in between the two major snowstorms we had on Wednesday (one in the morning and one in the evening).  I have the day off today and I’m taking him back to the eye hospital in Philadelphia for a second procedure where the doctors are going to freeze the air bubble in place.  I’m happy that I’m able to help my dad out today.  And grateful for some down time.

A TON of people were praying for my dad on Wednesday and I am so thankful.  Continued prayers are appreciated as he goes through this second procedure and the recovery over the next few days. 🙂

Author: lisadanielle

I love Jesus, I have a lot of flaws, and I'm seeking a life of abundant joy. That sums it up pretty nicely, actually.

One thought on “My Boyfriend is the Best Ever.

  1. Glad to hear your dad is doing better!

    As for the rest of the post….I don’t know that I’d say Dayne is the best boyfriend EVER (after all, I have my own bias on that subject)…but he is pretty awesome 🙂

Share Your Thoughts...

