life of faith

taking baby steps & leaps & everything in between

Move Over, Martha Stewart!

2 Comments

Okay, not really.  But I’m starting to REALLY like entertaining.

I got this cookbook for Christmas from my brother (thanks, little brother!):

and last night Dayne & I had Molly & Doug over for some crispy chicken tostadas (p. 84, if you’re curious).  If you don’t know who Molly & Doug are, here’s a picture from their wedding this past August:

Molly was my roommate for a couple of years in college.  Doug started dating her at the end of our senior year.  We all like Mexican food (but especially Molly)!  They brought over some Mexican rice w/ black beans, and we feasted.  We turned up short on avocados, but regardless, the food was delicious.

After dinner we moved into the living room for some games (Racko, Egyptian Ratscrew, and Scrabble Slam!) and youtube videos while I made some oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.  Then we had the cookies & peppermint ice cream for dessert.  Lots of laughs, and I really enjoyed cooking & baking for good friends!

Author: lisadanielle

I love Jesus, I have a lot of flaws, and I'm seeking a life of abundant joy. That sums it up pretty nicely, actually.

2 thoughts on “Move Over, Martha Stewart!

  1. That would be so much fun! Dayne and I will be seeing you guys this weekend for your grad party — I’m sure you have a lot going on with that so after this weekend we’ll plan a time for another double date 🙂 Would be lovely to do a homecooked meal with you! I MISS YOU!!!

  2. Lisa,
    I’m definitely with ya on this one, I also LOVE cooking and baking and entertaining! Sometime we’ll have to do it together and cook a meal for the boys 😉 Hope to see you soon dear, Andy and I miss you guys!

Share Your Thoughts...

